HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: The Bad Minimalist

Everlane Review

192 ratings | 6883 views
Everlane Factories: https://www.everlane.com/factories Everlane About: https://www.everlane.com/about - Black/Bone Rugby Stripe Tee: https://www.everlane.com/products/mens-cotton-slub-crew-blackbonerugby?collection=mens-sale - Black High Waisted Skinny Jean: https://www.everlane.com/products/womens-high-waist-black-denim-jeans?collection=womens-jeans - Mid Blue High Wasted Skinny Jean Ankle Crop: https://www.everlane.com/products/womens-high-waist-blue-denim-jeans-ankle?collection=womens-jeans - Women's Underwear/Tank Bra: https://www.everlane.com/collections/womens-underwear - Cognac Modern Oxford: https://www.everlane.com/products/womens-modern-oxford-cognac?collection=womens-shoes Why am I a Minimalist? https://youtu.be/1tZhd6YFyT8 Minimalism playlist: https://goo.gl/6RCiJL Extreme Minimalism playlist: https://goo.gl/uwxrzk Decluttering playlist: https://goo.gl/R7VM39 BTW: Not sponsored. Everything I bought on my own. I don't have any angles here, y'all.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (46)
Beverly Simple (10 days ago)
Thanks for your honesty.
Jean Jennings (3 months ago)
I really enjoyed your honest to goodness Everlane review here. You make an excellent point about the higher prices justifying their fair trade and fair pay, but I agree that it's difficult to think about forking out 68 to 88 dollars for a pair of jeans or pants. As well as some of the women's tops and shirts. Also, you yourself are a very forthright presenter here. Great post.
The Bad Minimalist (2 months ago)
That is certainly high praise! I'm glad I could provide you with an honest review. :)
all things delightful (3 months ago)
No just no. Pass for me. Stuff looks too basic for those prices.
The Bad Minimalist (2 months ago)
And that's ok! I personally don't mind investing in basics since they tend to stand the test of time better than patterned or statement pieces meaning I can keep them for a longer period of time especially since they're fairly good quality.
DecoNoire Art (4 months ago)
Thanks for posting this! There aren't many everlane reviews from people bigger than a size 8. I really wanna purchase from everlane since I want to become more minimalist in my fashion choices and stuff. Any other brands you'd recommend? I'm keen to see what you recommend since I'm also around that size 12/14 area (I have much larger thighs and butt though -- also I'm gonna check out your other videos!)
The Bad Minimalist (2 months ago)
I honestly don't have many other recommendations since I tend to get most of my clothing from thrift stores at this point. Sorry, friendo!
thealmostbohemian (5 months ago)
What is your preferred brand for undies?!
The Bad Minimalist (5 months ago)
The everyday pima cotton line from Wear Naked. They're steep ($18/pair), but I managed to find them on sale at a local lingerie store and got hooked.
Patricia Fisher (5 months ago)
I think the shirt is worth $20 because it is so well made and fits you so well. The stripes on the sleeves line up with those on the bodice. Do they match up on the side seams?
Patricia Fisher (5 months ago)
A WINNER ( :
The Bad Minimalist (5 months ago)
They sure do!
Jordan DeVito (5 months ago)
You are so charming. I love this video so much. Can’t wait to see more! Love to find someone with similar feelings as me.
The Bad Minimalist (4 months ago)
Thank you! 💖
Kristen (5 months ago)
I’m sorry if you’ve mentioned this before, or if my request makes you uncomfortable or mad, but I noticed your armpit hair, could you make a video explaining why you don’t shave? I hate buying razors or shaving anything except my armpits because it feels really annoying, just wondering your opinion on the subject ❤️
The Bad Minimalist (4 months ago)
Sure! I could throw something together on the subject. :)
The Mad Lolita (5 months ago)
I buy a lot of Everlane on Depop even though I can physically go to the SF store.
The Mad Lolita (4 months ago)
The Bad Minimalist I’m considering making a trip to try on some jeans. I don’t want to buy those unless I know they fit lol
The Bad Minimalist (4 months ago)
Ooooh! I'm so jealous! There are so many peices from them I want to try on before I buy. Hugh five for second hand shopping!
Faith Gilmore (5 months ago)
Love your honesty and humor. Your personality shines through in each video. Love your channel Carly!
The Bad Minimalist (4 months ago)
Thank you, Faith. 😊
Louise T (5 months ago)
Yessss love that you’re uploading more frequently!! 😸😸😸
The Bad Minimalist (4 months ago)
Thanks! Having my own place really facilitates that. 💖
Motown994 (5 months ago)
Lol 😂 “precarious titty shelf”
yes to less (5 months ago)
Thanks for doing this.
The Bad Minimalist (4 months ago)
You're welcome and thank YOU for watching. :)
Mxlly X (5 months ago)
I love how you're posting more often
Mxlly X (4 months ago)
Ah! I'm so happy that you read my comment. I always watch your videos, and I don't leave comments most of the time. I find that your videos gives me momentary peace from my anxiety. Hope all is well <3
Rose Sawyer (5 months ago)
It's so funny that you made this video because I just made an Everlane order yesterday! I bought two tshirts from them so it's good to know that they are good quality! (:
The Bad Minimalist (4 months ago)
I hope they work out for ya! 😁
Laura23 (5 months ago)
Thank you for your honesty! I bought 2 tees from Everlane and they were very soft and held up pretty well.
The Bad Minimalist (4 months ago)
I'm so glad to hear that! 😊
What great timing! I've been researching sustainable fashion and found Everlane. Thanks for a great video as usual
The Bad Minimalist (4 months ago)
Aw shucks! I'm glad this was useful. 😊
selenejay (5 months ago)
This might be too personal so it's ok if you don't respond, but I'm plus size and you mentioned that you only fit into this stuff after losing weight. I guess it's hard to say but what is 'plus size' in this case/what sizes are you now where you can fit into their stuff? Thank you I love your videos!!
The Bad Minimalist (4 months ago)
Right now I fit into their two largest sizes for women's bottoms and I'm probably the largest women's top due to chest size. I'm most likely somewhere between a 12 and 14 currently, but I was a size 18+.
Jessica Nilsson (5 months ago)
I guess you could just go on their website and have a look at the sizes?
Rebecca Rahi (5 months ago)
+1 i would also like this info if you're comfortable sharing!!
PalisBee (5 months ago)
U found a use for the bra! Filming in the heat! Lol 😝 💕
jennifer2772 (5 months ago)
great video .im so glad you are doing more videos.
The Bad Minimalist (4 months ago)
Thank you! 💖
faeriesmak (5 months ago)
Great! Thanks so much for talking about your Everlane experience! I have not tried anything from them yet but I am sure that I will eventually. It seems like a lot of people like and have luck with their denim.
The Bad Minimalist (4 months ago)
I'm glad to hear my denim experience seems to be pretty universal. :) thanks for stopping by.
Finnalin (5 months ago)
"precarious titty shelf"
Love your videos so much! Love the more frequent content.
The Bad Minimalist (4 months ago)
Awwww! Thank you! 💖

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.