Home
Search results “Essay opinion fashion”
The Problem With Fast Fashion | Teen Vogue
 
05:24
Do you love those cheap, fashionable, clothes you can find at places like Zara and H&M? The rise of "fast fashion" has changed the way we buy and wear clothes, but at what cost? Still haven’t subscribed to Teen Vogue on YouTube? ►► http://bit.ly/tvyoutubesub ABOUT TEEN VOGUE Fashion, beauty tips, celebrity style, pop culture, videos, and more—everything you need to be ahead of the trends. Fashion starts here. The Problem With Fast Fashion | Teen Vogue
Views: 185273 Teen Vogue
IELTS Writing Task 2: How to write an introduction
 
17:38
A full lesson to learn how to write an introduction for an IELTS essay. This lesson explains the content of the background statement and the thesis statement for an opinion essay. The techniques of writing the introduction can be used in all IELTS essays (both GT and AC). For model essays, tips and more lessons, please see my writing task 2 page: http://ieltsliz.com/ielts-writing-task-2/. If you would like in-depth IELTS training, please visit my store: http://subscriptions.viddler.com/IELTSLizStore
Views: 3469169 IELTS Liz
How to talk about fashion in English? Free Spoken English and Vocabulary Lesson
 
10:42
How to talk about fashion in English? Free Spoken English and Vocabulary Lesson In English, there are a lot of great words to describe fashion. If you really want to learn a lot of new and interesting words in English, pay attention to fashion! Fashion writers and designers are always trying to think of unique ways to describe clothing, and magazines are full of colourful phrases and expressions! In this lesson you will learn some useful vocabulary that you can use to talk about fashion! stylish / fashionable Wearing clothing that is popular now Fashionista One who designs, models, or markets high-fashion clothing or who is an ardent follower or consumer of the latest clothing fashions. Trendsetter A person or thing that establishes a new trend or fashion. Highstreet fashion High street fashion is all about wearing the clothes that walk out on the runway and are casual enough to wear on the street. Thrift shop A place where goods can be donated to be refurbished and sold. Usually benefits a non-profit organization. Saves landfill space, efficient, and overall benefits the community. Stylish A stylish person is someone who has a bold sense of fashion, like a queen with flowing robes and gowns, or your friend who always wears the best-looking jeans. Chic Someone who is Glamourous without being trampy, always grabs attention with their style, they are sophisticated, intelligent, and gorgeous. In Something which is currently in fashion or trend. Trendy What everyone else is wearing right now; a new, popular style. Vintage Old, but high quality and valuable; the item of clothing may have been worn before by someone else. Classic Traditional, always fashionable/stylish, popular for a long time.
How to write a good essay
 
08:24
How to write an essay- brief essays and use the principles to expand to longer essays/ even a thesis you might also wish to check the video on Interview technique (now on this channel too!)
Views: 3292218 zontulfilmsltd
√ Essay Style Essay Writing | English
 
14:04
#iitutor #English #EssayWriting https://www.iitutor.com/ Essay style means the way you write an essay. The way you use language in an essay is different from how you write in other tasks. In this lesson, we will go through what you write and how you write in an essay. Formal language means that you use ‘proper English’. This means: Grammar is always correct, Do not use contractions, No expressions or colloquial language. You need to change what you write to make it look like it is not your opinion. For Example: Before: I think it is important that we stop the horrible violence in schools. After: Violence needs to be stopped in Australian schools. An essay needs to be very clear and easy for someone to understand it. You need to: 1. Get rid of adjectives. (e.g. this amazing machine). 2. Use specifics: Specifics mean that you point right at what it is you are trying to say. (e.g. something happens → the gears make it move). Every paragraph of an essay should carry on with the same point you started that paragraph with. This means you stay on topic. e.g. Turtles are creatures that live under the sea. Dogs live on the land. Turtles may go from the sea onto the land to lay their eggs. They live in mostly shallow water… Good essays use many complex sentences. This means they have two or more parts. They must have a main idea, and a detail(s) which support it. Essay Style Checklist: correct grammar, no contractions, no colloquial language, no I, you, or we, no feelings or comments, no adjectives, be specific, be on topic , use complex sentences.
Views: 110 iitutor.com
Looks aren't everything. Believe me, I'm a model. | Cameron Russell
 
09:38
Cameron Russell admits she won "a genetic lottery": she's tall, pretty and an underwear model. But don't judge her by her looks. In this fearless talk, she takes a wry look at the industry that had her looking highly seductive at barely 16-years-old. (Filmed at TEDxMidAtlantic.) Cameron on Twitter: https://twitter.com/CameronCRussell Cameron on Instagram: https://instagram.com/cameron_r/ TEDTalks is a daily video podcast of the best talks and performances from the TED Conference, where the world's leading thinkers and doers give the talk of their lives in 18 minutes (or less). Look for talks on Technology, Entertainment and Design -- plus science, business, global issues, the arts and much more. Find closed captions and translated subtitles in many languages at http://www.ted.com/translate Follow TED news on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/tednews Like TED on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TED Subscribe to our channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/TEDtalksDirector
Views: 17903275 TED
7 Reasons Ben Shapiro Is So Dominant In Debates
 
11:21
Four Emotions for an Amazing First Impression: http://bit.ly/2qsWl1w How Jordan Peterson Wins An Argument: https://youtu.be/fS5nmy1v34c Subscribe to Charisma On Command’s YouTube Account: http://bit.ly/COC-Subscribe Arguments can be real tricky at times. We’ve all had that moment where we have great points and feel like we’re in the right, but once we start conversing and expressing our opinions we either look like a fool or a bully. How can we effectively win an argument or a debate? We’re going to breakdown some of Ben Shapiro's debate tactics and techniques so you can win an argument, even if you’re wrong. ⏰TIMESTAMPS⏰ 01:11 - Technique #1: Catching Non-Arguments 01:55 - Technique #2: Getting Emotional 02:40 - Technique #3: Pushing For Specifics 04:07 - Technique #4: Ben Knows His Arguments Inside And Out 06:02 - Technique #5: The Use Of Snuck Premises 08:35 - Technique #6: Moving From The Abstract To The Concrete 09:45 - Technique #7: Emphasize The Conditions That You Would Agree With Your Opponent ------------------------------------------------------------------ #BenShaprio #CharismaOnCommand #WinArguments ------------------------------------------------------------------ Connect With Us Further: Website: http://www.charismaoncommand.com Facebook: http://facebook.com/charismaoncommand Instagram: @CharismaOnCommand Or if you want to see our personal stuff (regular life + playing music): Instagram: @CharlieHoupert Instagram: @IamBenAltman Music : Willing To Try By Jay Man: ourmusicbox.com/Willing-to-try Time Passing By by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) Artist: http://audionautix.com/
Views: 4772474 Charisma on Command
On Fashion School (FIT)
 
07:20
Please note, this is my opinion based on my experience. If you have different opinions, feel free to counter in the comments. We can still be friends if you love fashion school :) Previous video(s) on the fashion industry: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BGxIkTl81Tw&list=UUbQitld0Krvl5fvoBYvcauA xx @dietblond http://www.dietblond.tumblr.com
Views: 37642 dietblond
REALISTIC DAY @ OXFORD + UNI ROOM WORKOUT | Procrastination, Essay Writing & Fooooooood
 
24:07
Please like & subscribe if you enjoyed this video! This video includes a sponsorship from Bulk Powders Shop here! http://bit.ly/2Q3wKHw Use code GRACE25 for 25% off site wide Use code GRACEFIT for 10% off already discounted products! MY WORKOUTS/GUIDES: http://gracefitguide.com Instagram, Depop & Twitter: @gracefituk MY RECOMMENDATIONS: https://gracefitguide.com/recommendations/ (includes workout equipment, supplements, clothes etc) MANAGEMENT/ENQUIRIES: [email protected] My exercise watch: https://rstyle.me/~atuyD + In this video I show you a day of essay writing and procrastination at Oxford uni. I run a lot of errands, get some yummy Ethiopian food and talk a little about mental health. I also show you a quick and easy workout you can do at home! Adidas hoodie: https://rstyle.me/n/dbidgbca9jx Lululemon leggings (grey and black): https://rstyle.me/~aH4lS Coat: https://noizeoriginal.ca/collections/mens-parkas/products/daniel_men-bomber-jacket_insulated_detach-hood-faux-fur?variant=1827419095064 Playboy hoodie (out of stock, this one is the exact same fit): https://rstyle.me/n/dbiehsca9jx Puma sports bra: https://rstyle.me/n/dbieqmca9jx + Follow me! Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gracefituk/?hl=en Twitter: https://twitter.com/gracefituk My Spotify: http://open.spotify.com/user/gracebeverley Depop (buy my old clothes for charity!): https://www.depop.com/gracefituk Management: [email protected] + PO Box: Grace Fit UK c/o Gleam Futures 60 Charlotte Street London W1T 2NU United Kingdom + My Discount Codes: Bulk Powders: GRACE25 for 25% off everything apart from bundles and offers! Uber, £15 off: GRACEFITUK Uber Eats, £3 off: eats-gracefituk New Horizon Escapes: GRACEESCAPE for 150GBP off! http://www.newhorizonescapes.com/ + Ashley’s Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNtdoNDwznDPpdRmNBl97Lg + *** I use affiliate links! These are links where I get a tiny bit of commission from anything purchased through them (aka. when you click on them and end up buying something) - this is really helpful for my relationship with the brand and gives me a few pennies but doesn't cost any more to the customer. As always, my opinion is always MY honest opinion. Thank you SO much if you use my links!
Views: 389357 Grace Fit UK
Easy Eyes n' Face Makeup Tutorial | ft. Vanity Planet Makeup Brushes
 
09:37
Hello creatures Sorry the sun wanted to play hide and seek with my positive attitude today. What can ya do you am I right. ALRIGHT YOU VEGANS YOU'RE WELCOME. Again you know me. I wouldn't recommend something I don't like or wouldn't use. Yes these brushes are vegan and are very very good. Especially the eyebrow brush. I didn't show all my eyebrows because yeah I'm still learning how to do them and they me 12 hours to do.... But I still wanted you to see I used this brush and I honestly like it a little bit better than all the other brushes I've been using. BUT. Yes. Fun fact. Was 100$...I'll give you a lil sum to make that less, I think That's worth it in my opinion! Vanity Planet Makeup Brush Palette http://vpwow.com/sarak Code for 70% off: sarak Originally $100 but with code they are only $30 Products. Face. Smashbox Studio Wear. 1.1 Airspun translucent powder Cover girl mineral powder Light 1 Maybelline contour kit contour shade Urban Decay Setting Spray. Eyes. Smashbox foundation as primer Lorac pro 2 light brown shade Sephora Patone Universe Red shade, Dark brown maybelline Lash stiletto mascara Black Eyebrows. ABH in dark brown. Brown tinted eyebrow gel Necklace from for ever vente uno I do not own any of the music played. NO Copyright intended. Just sharing your art. MUSIC. Poetic Justice Remix. Jessica Domingo. https://youtu.be/LpFrrs5JdTo https://soundcloud.com/briansalonga/poetic-justice-cover-by Stay Remix. JENI. https://youtu.be/zRcx_h2zzHM https://soundcloud.com/iamjeni/stay-rih-make TLC (Rough). MATUSA. https://youtu.be/NZi3FYSdJSY https://soundcloud.com/wearematusa/noscrubs I hope you enjoyed. Remember. Keep your mellow chill Sara K
Views: 57340939 Sara K
How to Write A College Essay with Eva + OOTD! #17Daily
 
02:58
Learn how to write the perfect college application essay and get into your dream school with Eva! Plus get her super cute summer OOTD! #17Daily Click to buy the clothes from JCP! http://www.jcpenney.com/arizona Do you want to show off your style on Seventeen Daily? Enter for a chance to win now! Post a picture of yourself on Instagram with an accessory that shows off your unique style, along with hashtag #showyourstyle17contest. One lucky winner will win a 3-day/2-night trip to Los Angeles, and an appearance on one episode of Seventeen Daily alongside a Seventeen Channel host! For more info, visit http://www.seventeen.com/showyourstyle. Click to watch more #17Daily episodes! https://bit.ly/SeventeenDaily CREDITS http://www.youtube.com/user/mylifeaseva https://twitter.com/lifeaseva https://www.facebook.com/Mylifeaseva Instagram - Mylifeaseva ♥ Subscribe to Seventeen! http://bit.ly/SUBSCRIBEtoSEVENTEEN ♥ Join the conversation on Social Media: http://instagram.com/seventeenmag https://twitter.com/seventeenmag http://www.pinterest.com/seventeen https://www.facebook.com/seventeenmagazine ♥ Be a part of Seventeen - JOIN the SEVENTEEN NETWORK! ♥ http://bit.ly/JOINtheSeventeenNetwork ♥ SEVENTEEN SHOWS ♥ Seventeen Daily: https://bit.ly/SeventeenDaily 17 Before 17: http://bit.ly/17Before17 Beauty Smarties: http://bit.ly/BeautySmarties Seventeen Stars: http://bit.ly/17StarsPlaylist #17NailedIt : http://bit.ly/17NailedIt What's In My Fridge?: http://bit.ly/WhatsInMyFridgePlaylist The Scoop : http://bit.ly/The17Scoop Promposals: http://bit.ly/17Promposals Seventeen On The Scene: http://bit.ly/SeventeenOnTheScene Fashion Remix: http://bit.ly/FashionRemixPlaylist DIY Your Life: http://bit.ly/DIYyourLIFEplaylist Hot Guy Showdown: http://bit.ly/HotGuyShowdownPlylist Seventeen Presents: http://bit.ly/SeventeenPresents Beauty Lab: http://bit.ly/17BeautyLab Style Lab: http://bit.ly/17StyleLab Bullet Journaling w/ Noelle: http://bit.ly/BulletJournalingWithNoelle Celebs & Seventeen: http://bit.ly/17Celebs
Views: 60225 Seventeen
BLADE RUNNER 2049 | Sound - Cinematography - Style
 
10:48
Blade Runner 2049 is already being called a "classic" even though it arrived in theaters in 2017. Here we take a look into the Style, Cinematography and Sound of Blade Runner 2049. Music is the Blade Runner OST by Vangelis Blade Runner 2049 OST by Hans Zimmer and Benjamin Wallfisch Sources: https://www.premiumbeat.com/blog/sound-design-blade-runner-2049/ http://collider.com/denis-villeneuve-blade-runner-2049-interview/#roger-deakins https://www.nytimes.com/2017/10/02/movies/denis-villeneuve-interview-blade-runner-2049.html The Browntable Patreon! https://www.patreon.com/Browntable Subscribe to Browntable https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1QdcIOh4l6l3a4udgU9bvw Follow on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/browntable_ent/?hl=en Follow on Twitter https://twitter.com/Browntable_Ent
Views: 101770 Browntable
10 Best Tips and Vocabulary For IELTS ACADEMIC WRITING Task 2- IELTS Academic Writing
 
13:03
10 Best Tips and Vocabulary For IELTS ACADEMIC WRITING Task 2- IELTS Academic Writing SUBSCRIBE our channel for more LESSONS: https://goo.gl/NS7WUO --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 8.5 IELTS SHARING COMMUNITY is the best place for IELTS candidates learning, practising and sharing experiences to each other. Join us! ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Learn more at 8.5 IELTS SHARING COMMUNITY Channel: https://goo.gl/NS7WUO Facebook: https://goo.gl/NS7WUO ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- IELTS Writing Task 2 requires you to write an academic style essay on a common topic. You have 40 minutes to write at least 250 words. Task 2 can be broken down and thought about more easily in 5 steps: 1. Question Analysis You must first understand the question to know exactly what the examiner is looking for. One of the biggest mistakes students make is not answering the question properly. If you do not answer the question fully, you can’t score higher than a Band 5. In order to do this you must first identify the question type, then identify the keywords in the question and finally identify the instructions words in order to find out what the examiner wants you to do with the question. We will look at these skills in more detail below. 2. Planning The students who get the highest marks plan before they write and they often plan for up to 10 minutes. Planning helps you organise your ideas and structure before you write, saving you time and helping you write a clear essay. 3. Introduction The introduction should tell the examiner what the rest of the essay is about and also answer the question directly. This tells the examiner that you know what you are doing straight away and helps you write your main body paragraphs. 4. Main Body Paragraphs This is where you give the examiner more detail. You do this by stating your main points and supporting these with explanations and relevant examples. 5. Conclusion Here you provide a summary of what you have already said in the rest of the essay.
asa example essay
 
00:50
essay on child labour pdf chinese new year celebration in malaysia essay nature of man essay essays on homelessness hindi essay on fashion ki duniya essay about social life conservation of water essay pdf professionalism essay free poverty essays introductions persuasive essay helper where can i type an essay for free essay about myself pdf persuasive essay tpoics 5 paragraph essay order french daily routine essay rhetorical strategies essay writing who is to blame for childhood obesity essay how to write opinion essay example graphic organizers for writing 3 paragraph essays sri lanka essays my country
Top 100 Thomas Sanders Vines (w/Titles) Funny Thomas Sanders Vine Compilation 2017
 
10:33
Here is The Best Vine Compilation of 2017 With The Funniest Thomas Sanders Vines, Enjoy it :) Music Mostly Provided By: Kevin Mcleod at http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/music.html Please don't forget to Like,Share and Subscribe to our Channel For more funny vines check the links below,there you will find Best Viners of 2017 Mighty Duck https://youtu.be/tRDjz-rtrtI PatDLucky https://youtu.be/IZjb7b6xvHo Jerry Purpdrank https://youtu.be/Us7OQdXuuQ0 Brandon Bowen https://youtu.be/vGl5gm3zoXw Corey Scherer https://youtu.be/VbURPQwOoSk
Views: 30427328 Co Viners
Teaching English : How to Write an Essay
 
01:34
When writing an essay, introduce a thesis at the end of the introduction, present an argument using credible information and provide a conclusion that addresses specific points within the thesis. Write a powerful essay that will help open discussion for debate with tips from a teacher in this free video on education. Expert: Michael Walter Mitchell Bio: Michael Walter Mitchell has a masters degree in education from the University of California, Los Angeles. He has been teaching English and history at various secondary schools. Filmmaker: Paul Volniansky
Views: 375132 eHow
IELTS Essay Assessment 2
 
13:24
A high score on the writing section of IELTS or TOEFL or any other test does not depend only on vocab and grammar. You must also address the topic and convince the reader that you are in control of the topic. In this video, we look at a well-delivered essay that is missing a key ingredient. Need ideas for your essays? Check out our ideas e-book: http://bit.ly/2RIhBjz Find more writing tips at https://writetotop.com/ Want more great videos to help you pass the IELTS or TOEFL Writing Section? Support Write to the Top: https://writetotop.com/product/support-us/ https://paypal.me/writetotop
Views: 10445 Write to Top
This Author Likes the Instant Essay Creator Software Program
 
01:11
Frank likes the writing software by Kristi Sayles, called Instant Essay Creator. It teaches how to write an essay in an easy, step by step fashion.
Views: 437 Kristi Sayles
Easy Hair Style for Long Hair | TOP 26 Amazing Hairstyles Tutorials Compilation 2018 #Part 25
 
11:32
Easy Hair Style for Long Hair | TOP 26 Amazing Hairstyles Tutorials Compilation 2018 | Part 25 🌟Access all the Hairstyles: - Hairstyles for wedding guests - Beautiful hairstyles for school - Easy Hair Style for Long Hair - Party Hairstyles - Hairstyles tutorials for girls - Hairstyles tutorials compilation - Hairstyles for short hair - Beautiful Kids Hairstyles - Cute Little Girl's Hairstyle Tutorial In today's video you will find # #Vnnails ******************************************************************* ➼ BE MY FRIEND ON SOCIAL NETWORKS 🌟🌟🌟 Subscribe to our channel here: https://goo.gl/J0zYJX ******************************************************************* 🌟 I hope you enjoyed the video. Don't forget to leave a comment below, I want to hear your opinion! 🌟Did you know that Subscribe the video helps me a lot? It's how I know how much you enjoyed the video and how it helps me bring similar ideas. 🌟See you around here or next video, follow me there! 🌟Love you all! 💕 🌟Kiss-kiss, bye-bye 💋
Views: 9318330 VN Nails
How To Avoid Embarrassing Yourself In An Argument  - Jordan Peterson
 
11:45
Tyrion Video on Frames: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6NQiHtbpa8s& Previous JP video on earning respect: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hsQLksbfDSo& Jordan Peterson VS Cathy Newman Debate https://goo.gl/jP3ZYs How To Shut Down Conversational Bullies Subscribe to Charisma On Command’s YouTube Account: http://bit.ly/COC-Subscribe Have you seen the Jordan Peterson and Cathy Newman debate? See for yourself how he deals with it and give us your opinion in the comments! We've all found ourselves in conversation and felt attacked like we started off talking about one thing and then the other person twisted our words and before we knew it, we lost our cool, lost respect in their eyes, and maybe even acted like a jerk. Now, I don't normally do the same person twice in a row but this interview between Cathy Newman and Jordan Peterson was just too interesting of an opportunity to discuss how you can handle someone who uses subtle conversational tricks to bully you into looking dumb. So in this video, you're gonna see firsthand some of the most common tricks that people might be using on you and you're also gonna learn how to reverse those so that you can walk out of a kind of aggressive situation having earned more respect than you had going in. So first off, to stop a conversational bully, you have to realize what's going on before it's too late. Now, typically, a person will reveal their aggressive attitude early on with their tone of voice and their word choice. Check out the rest that we will show in this video and how Jordan Peterson tackles them. 1:49 Jordan Peterson deals with so-you're-saying trap 2:39 Jordan Peterson deals with the "assuming the sale" 5:30 Jordan Peterson deals with the smash technique 7:08 But don't straw man the other person's ideas though 7:47 And visual imagery can also help 8:25 You can show them that they're already agreeing with you Connect With Us Further: Website: http://www.charismaoncommand.com Facebook: http://facebook.com/charismaoncommand Instagram: @CharismaOnCommand Or if you want to see our personal stuff (regular life + playing music): Instagram: @CharlieHoupert Instagram: @IamBenAltman
Views: 6145971 Charisma on Command
IELTS Academic Writing Task 2 type ARGUMENTATIVE ESSAY-IELTS ACADEMIC WRITING TASK 2
 
14:44
IELTS Academic Writing Task 2 type ARGUMENTATIVE ESSAY-IELTS ACADEMIC WRITING TASK 2 SUBSCRIBE our channel for more LESSONS: https://goo.gl/NS7WUO --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 8.5 IELTS SHARING COMMUNITY is the best place for IELTS candidates learning, practising and sharing experiences to each other. Join us! ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Learn more at 8.5 IELTS SHARING COMMUNITY Channel: https://goo.gl/NS7WUO Facebook: https://goo.gl/NS7WUO ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- IELTS Writing Task 2 requires you to write an academic style essay on a common topic. You have 40 minutes to write at least 250 words. Task 2 can be broken down and thought about more easily in 5 steps: 1. Question Analysis You must first understand the question to know exactly what the examiner is looking for. One of the biggest mistakes students make is not answering the question properly. If you do not answer the question fully, you can’t score higher than a Band 5. In order to do this you must first identify the question type, then identify the keywords in the question and finally identify the instructions words in order to find out what the examiner wants you to do with the question. We will look at these skills in more detail below. 2. Planning The students who get the highest marks plan before they write and they often plan for up to 10 minutes. Planning helps you organise your ideas and structure before you write, saving you time and helping you write a clear essay. 3. Introduction The introduction should tell the examiner what the rest of the essay is about and also answer the question directly. This tells the examiner that you know what you are doing straight away and helps you write your main body paragraphs. 4. Main Body Paragraphs This is where you give the examiner more detail. You do this by stating your main points and supporting these with explanations and relevant examples. 5. Conclusion Here you provide a summary of what you have already said in the rest of the essay.
I'm having a wardrobe crisis | Sustainable Fashion
 
04:15
Clothing isn't just the articles we wear. But how much more is it? In this opinion video essay I touch on the aspects of fashion I enjoy, the problems I see in the industry, and some solutions for engaging with fashion in an ethical way. F O L L O W M E @sarah.karver on Instagram M Y F A V O R I T E B R A N D S https://docs.google.com/document/d/1lKV-rfJshQM8M8j3CiJurPM2iLYKzL_FjRdno63mZKA/edit?usp=sharing S H O P M Y F I N D S https://poshmark.com/closet/sarahkarver A B O U T M E My name is Sarah, and I’m just a gal looking to share information about sustainability, ethical fashion, and travel. Subscribe for new videos every Tuesday! R E M I N D E R I’m not an expert in anything. My views and opinions will shift over time, so do not take my word for truth. I want to inspire you to take the best informed action you can and to do further research on your own. If you ever want to discuss a topic further or have a perspective I haven’t considered, leave a comment or shoot me an email at [email protected]
Views: 47 Sarah Karver
Young Fashion Opinion, Tendencias y Tips
 
04:40
Gracias por ver nuestro vídeo. :) Cabe aclarar que esto está hecho con fines escolares. Cualquier comentario ofensivo, será ignorado o simplemente eliminado. Pequeños Tips, Opiniones y modas recientes que son bastante comunes hoy en día. Famosos y sus estilos de vestir en shows, lugares casuales y entrega de premios. Críticas y Más.
FASHION INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY | FULL DESIGN PORTFOLIO APPLICATION sketches, garments
 
16:48
OPEN FOR MY FIRST FIT VIDEO + MORE LINKS! this video reveals my complete successful portfolio application for the fashion institute of technology apparel design aa degree thang. leave your questions below + i will answer them in a separate q&a video! FOR MY ACTUAL OPINION ON THIS SK00L (SPOILER ALERT I HATE IT) WATCH MY SEMESTER 1 EXPERIENCE HERE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0bSlY8zcp68 WATCH MY LAST VIDEO // seattle shopping haul https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qjxqbXgHfds MY EVERYDAY MAKEUP ROUTINE + HOW I DO MY EYEBROWS // https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ubE-Pl22rvM POPULAR UPLOADS: NYC Dorm Room Apartment Tour https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U2MUeinD-54 What's In My Purse? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2nU86GViig4 Kendra Scott @ New York Fashion Week VLOG https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9LN7vo69-W4&list=UUHcK_QIEM0KECFzYUym497A Watch me on SEVENTEEN :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AsCZxgrLdEY Watch me on AwesomessTV :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jRmrxJjPpRw https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XmM4xmpIQ1M https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=39IEX5joVfQ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kNwbmbFTfNA https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hHl2qz59UBo ♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡ ♡STALK OR TALK♡ Instagram -- http://instagram.com/jessicawhitaker Twitter -- https://twitter.com/jessicaleigh206 Tumblr -- http://worldwarwhitaker.tumblr.com Pinterest -- http://www.pinterest.com/jessicawhitaker/ Snapchat (new!!!) -- jesswhitwells http://www.jessicawhitaker.co http://www.jessicawhitaker.co http://www.jessicawhitaker.co
Views: 17059 Jessica Whitaker
Manuela presents her opinion on Fashion
 
01:47
3-ESO-2 2014, IES Julio Caro Baroja (Getxo)
STATEMENT OF PURPOSE THAT GOT ME INTO JOHNS HOPKINS
 
10:13
Personal statement (or some people call it motivation letter, or statement of purpose - SOP) account for around 30% of your application success or failure. AcademicHelp.net (http://bit.ly/2kAMZvZ) is a tool to check your essay. 📗🇺🇸 How I got full financial aid to study in the USA (my book!) - https://goo.gl/fKwah2 Don't get rejected because of incorrect grammar and spelling mistakes. Personal Statement is the only part of your application which lets the admissions committee see you as a person, with your own stories and goals, not just as just a set of numbers (exams, GPA, years of work experience). This video is sponsored by AcademicHelp.net ⭐ INSTAGRAM - linguamarina ⭐ FACEBOOK - https://www.facebook.com/marina.mogilko ⭐ MY COMPANY - https://linguatrip.com ⭐ ASK ME A QUESTION - https://goo.gl/dQ9HDw FILMING EQUIPMENT 👍 CANON G7X - http://amzn.to/2l2aSfE 👍 CANON 650D - http://amzn.to/2l0ihNs 👍 RODE MIC - http://amzn.to/2l2cwOq 👍 50 MM LENS - http://amzn.to/2l0rNjr PROMOS $20 TO SPEND ON AIRBNB - https://abnb.me/e/B2yx6PJZER $20 TO SPEND ON UBER - http://ubr.to/2k1B89L -~-~~-~~~-~~-~- Please watch: "HOW I LEARN ENGLISH BY WATCHING TV SHOWS - vocabulary, topics" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7uSHsac_-gI -~-~~-~~~-~~-~-
Views: 136791 linguamarina
IELTS Writing Task2 Clothes (Appeared in Singapore in August 2016)
 
03:35
IELTS Writing Task2 Mix (Situation & Opinion) Essay Clothes Topic Solved Appeared in Singapore in August 2016 How to succeed in Task 2 of the IELTS Academic writing section. One question that often comes up in Task 2 is "What should I include in the essay?" In this lesson, we'll go over some of the key elements to look for in Writing Task 2 Clothes , as well as how to present them in a clear structure. How should you write an introduction? What about a conclusion? Should you put in your personal opinion? If you're taking the IELTS, you *must* watch this class! Subscribe for lessons in: Listening, Reading, Writing, Speaking Preparation, Tips, Tricks, Practice, Tests, Materials, Sample, Course in English, Hindi, Punjabi No part of this video may be reproduced, copied, modified or adapted, without prior written consent of the copyright holder. You may share the URL link of this video.
Views: 400 Bhavtej Pal Singh
Cambridge IGCSE ESL: Paper 2 Exercise 7 Essay Writing May/June 2016 V2
 
20:13
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hermestestprep Hello, everyone! This is Mr. Abdulwahab again with some more educational videos! In this new series of videos, I will be taking on the Cambridge IGCSE English as a Second Language exam. I hope that this new series of videos would prove helpful to the students who are taking this exam any time soon. If you find it helpful to you and your friends, please share it so that as many would benefit from it as possible. Thank you for watching! Subscribe to stay tuned for more educational videos! Comment to let me know what you like or dislike about my approach towards the exam. Share with your friends to help others!
Views: 36410 Hermes Test Prep
A Photo Essay: My Opinion of Your Opinion
 
01:53
Progression of My Opinion of Your Opinion From "Engaged" to "No Longer Interested"
Views: 92 ricnick0680
How To Write a Narrative Essay (Definition + Topics + Outline)
 
07:31
Having trouble with selecting narrative essay topics? Perhaps you are looking to create a solid narrative essay outline? EssayPro has got your back! Our video guide will help you improve your narrative essay writing as well as provide some narrative essay ideas! In addition, if you are looking for a narrative essay definition, you can check out our blog. We also have a narrative essay example you can use to get an idea of how a narrative essay should look like: https://essaypro.com/blog/narrative-essay/ Check out EssayPro: https://essaypro.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/essayprocom/ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/essayprocom/
Views: 94395 EssayPro
How to Write an Essay in an Hour | Blog at WOWGrade.com
 
01:19
If you are not well-versed in writing, writing an essay in a span of an hour could be very challenging. Writing an essay in an hour not only requires a good writing speed but an in-depth understanding of writing concepts and the writing process in general. Composing an essay in one hour is not that simple to every other folk out there, and if you are among them, you will be relieved to hear that some processes and techniques that will help you to know how to write an essay in an hour. You Can Read Step-by-Step Guide From Professional Writers or Get Help at http://bit.ly/2QuV0BZ
Views: 8 WOW GRADE
We should all be feminists | Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie | TEDxEuston
 
30:16
Never miss a talk! SUBSCRIBE to the TEDx channel: http://bit.ly/1FAg8hB http://www.tedxeuston.com Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie a renowned Nigerian novelist was born in Nigeria in 1977. She grew up in the university town of Nsukka, Enugu State where she attended primary and secondary schools, and briefly studied Medicine and Pharmacy. She then moved to the United States to attend college, graduating summa cum laude from Eastern Connecticut State University with a major in Communication and a minor in Political Science. She holds a Masters degree in Creative Writing from Johns Hopkins and a Masters degree in African Studies from Yale University. She was a 2005-2006 Hodder Fellow at Princeton, where she taught introductory fiction. Chimamanda is the author of Half of a Yellow Sun, which won the 2007 Orange Prize For Fiction; and Purple Hibiscus, which won the 2005 Best First Book Commonwealth Writers' Prize and the 2004 Debut Fiction Hurston/Wright Legacy Award. In 2009, her collection of short stories, The Thing around Your Neck was published. She was named one of the twenty most important fiction writers today under 40 years old by The New Yorker and was recently the guest speaker at the 2012 annual commonwealth lecture. She featured in the April 2012 edition of Time Magazine, celebrated as one of the 100 Most Influential People in the World. She currently divides her time between the United States and Nigeria. Intro and Outro music by Kadialy Kouyate performed at TEDxEuston 2011. You can view the full performance here: http://youtu.be/KUfD5WGL3hw. In the spirit of ideas worth spreading, TEDx is a program of local, self-organized events that bring people together to share a TED-like experience. At a TEDx event, TEDTalks video and live speakers combine to spark deep discussion and connection in a small group. These local, self-organized events are branded TEDx, where x = independently organized TED event. The TED Conference provides general guidance for the TEDx program, but individual TEDx events are self-organized.
Views: 5369979 TEDx Talks
Essay Writing | Pre - Writing | 01 Essay Purpose
 
02:39
Check out the full course on http://crwnow.com Transcript: One of the reasons why a lot of students struggle with essays is because to them an essay is just a random bunch of writing on a piece of paper, but in order to be a successful writer it’s really important that you understand the purpose of an essay. Think of an essay as simply a way to talk to someone. An essay is a way to communicate a message to your reader. If you use big words and complicated sentences to try and make your essay look fancy you’re actually hurting your purpose because you’re not communicating your essay very clearly. Broadly speaking, an essay has two different types of purposes. The first type is an informative essay. The objective of an informative essay is to give information. You are simply trying to provide information to your reader in a clear and organized fashion so that they can understand it easily. The second main type of essay is the argumentative essay. In this kind of essay, you are trying to analyse a topic and persuade your reader. Let’s take a look at some informative essays. Here are some different titles that would suggest that the essay is an informative essay: “Pizza’s Growing Popularity in the United States,” “The Latest Developments in Quantum Computers,” “The Causes of the Civil War.” These three different essay topics suggest the essay is simply going to provide information to teach and educate the reader on these issues. On the other hand, argumentative essays usually have a stake in the ground and have positions that are based on opinion. Here are some examples: “All students should wear uniforms,” “Huckleberry Finn -- an American Hero,” “The superiority of Democracy.” Now the first two may seem like clear opinions, but some of you may think the last topic is a fact and should remain an informative essay. However, the difference between whether it’s a fact or an opinion really rests on how widely accepted that position is, and, although in America we may think of this as a fact, there are many countries in the world where they choose other forms of government instead of a democracy, so we have to classify this as an opinion. When you write an essay, it’s helpful to consider the type of essay it is, whether it is argumentative or informative. The type of essay you’re writing will affect the kind of details you have to write to develop and support your essay.
Views: 348 GoReadWriteNow
MY FIRST SEMESTER AT THE FASHION INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY | honest reflection, q&a, changing majors
 
23:23
lol ya // LEAVE ANY OTHER QUESTIONS BELOW MY FAVORITES LINKS + VIDEOS // there are not many great videos for fashion design majors out there. lol that's y i am here tho. but! here are some of my favs for those wanting to do marketing.... great videos for fashion merchandising majors: BAYLIE - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=znb74vwiyiw ALEX - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AduVS5Iaihk A HUGE PLAYLIST OF ALL THE VIDEOS OF FIT. I honestly do not really trust the opinion of some of these videos (honestly just not as authentic//fake) but there IS a lot of info: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCi9wOJ2G8UyQDWr27WkFxzQ WATCH MY LAST VIDEO // what's in my makeup bag https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pSXbEdEuhco POPULAR UPLOADS: NYC Apartment Tour https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U2MUeinD-54 Kendra Scott @ New York Fashion Week VLOG https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9LN7vo69-W4&list=UUHcK_QIEM0KECFzYUym497A Watch me on SEVENTEEN :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AsCZxgrLdEY&list=PL0hZAr2zIh73J1e9mXrZOfAdWZMYS_IsM&index=1 Watch me on AwesomessTV :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=39IEX5joVfQ&list=PL0hZAr2zIh73J1e9mXrZOfAdWZMYS_IsM https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kNwbmbFTfNA&list=PL0hZAr2zIh73J1e9mXrZOfAdWZMYS_IsM ♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡ ♡STALK OR TALK♡ Instagram -- http://instagram.com/jwxny Twitter -- https://twitter.com/jessicaleigh206 Tumblr -- http://worldwarwhitaker.tumblr.com Pinterest -- http://www.pinterest.com/jessicawhitaker/
Views: 57291 Jessica Whitaker
Debate: Marks and grades do not reflect a student's intelligence.
 
27:00
Nepal's Top 7 Debaters Semi-Final Round, Category 2: Grade 7, 8, 9 English category. Topic: Marks and grades do not reflect a student's intelligence. JUDGES: Dr. David Mosely, Director of Global Education, The Bishop's School, San Diego. Ms. Kristin Davidson, Grade 10 Sponsor, The Bishop's School, San Diego. Mr. Santosh Shah, President, Today's Youth Asia. Produced by: Today's Youth Asia. Broadcast on: NTV PLUS. 12th April 2013
Views: 158775 Top7Debaters
Billie Eilish: Same Interview, One Year Apart | Vanity Fair
 
10:58
On October 18th, 2017, after a busy day of promotional interviews in New York City, Billie Eilish met with Vanity Fair to discuss the 15-year-old’s breakthrough success. On October 18th, 2018, after a long day of pre-tour rehearsals, Billie spoke with VF again to answer the exact same questions and look back at a time capsule of her answers from last year. Her Instagram follower count grew from 257K to 6.3 million. She went from playing crowds of 500 fans to playing arenas for more than 40,000. See how Billie’s life changed over the last year. Listen to a recomposition of Billie's "Ocean Eyes" here: https://soundcloud.com/orbitalmusicandsound/ocean-eyes-recomposed-by-orbital Directed and Interviewed by Joe Sabia Produced by Jeff Kornberg Still haven’t subscribed to Vanity Fair on YouTube? ►► http://bit.ly/2z6Ya9M ABOUT VANITY FAIR Arts and entertainment, business and media, politics, and world affairs—Vanity Fair’s features and exclusive videos capture the people, places, and ideas that define modern culture. Billie Eilish: Same Interview, One Year Apart | Vanity Fair
Views: 26971327 Vanity Fair
Fashion & Free Trade: Questions about Globalism, Tariffs, and Trade
 
08:39
Do you know where your clothing comes from? America consumes billions of dollars of apparel every year. Chances are, your apparel of choice wasn’t made in the United States, but thousands of miles away in countries such as China, Vietnam, and Bangladesh. Over the last few decades, fashion has become a global industry, affecting manufacturers, workers, retailers, and consumers alike. While your choice of fashion may appear to be superficial, the questions surrounding the industry deal with important political, economic, and moral issues. How is fashion affected by trade policies? Are tariffs effective in promoting domestic industry? Do free trade agreements help those who take part in them? Lawyers, law professors, and industry experts explore the complicated issues surrounding the apparel industry. OFFICIAL SELECTION: Fashion Film Festival Chicago * * * * * As always, the Federalist Society takes no position on particular legal or public policy issues; all expressions of opinion are those of the speaker. Featuring: - David Spooner, Partner, Barnes & Thornburg LLP http://www.btlaw.com/David-M-Spooner/ - Susan Scafidi, Fordham University School of Law https://www.fordham.edu/info/23380/susan_scafidi -Augustine Tantillo, President & CEO, National Council of Textile Organizations http://www.ncto.org/about-ncto/ncto-staff/ - Howard Deutchman, Meridian Textiles http://meridiantex.com/ - Lee Sporn, Olshan Frome Wolosky LLP https://www.olshanlaw.com/attorneys-Lee-Sporn.html - Julia K. Hughes, President, United States Fashion Industry Association https://www.usfashionindustry.com/about-us/staff-a-counsel Related Links: The Federalist Society: Fashion & IP https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ah0pAwqGqN0 National Council of Textile Organizations: U.S. Textiles By the Numbers http://www.ncto.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/2018-NCTO-By-the-Numbers-Infographic-Final.pdf Human Rights Watch: “Soon There Won’t Be Much to Hide”: Transparency in the Apparel Industry https://www.hrw.org/world-report/2018/essay/transparency-in-apparel-industry Differing Views: The Federalist Society’s Article I Initiative: Hon. Michael Lee: Article I Reform and the Global Trade Accountability Act https://youtu.be/mkuZZHcfxwc The New York Times: The Case for Trump’s Tariffs and ‘America First’ Economics https://www.nytimes.com/2018/03/08/opinion/trump-tariffs-economics.html Public Discourse: Trump’s Tariffs and Why America Needs a Patriotic Case for Free Trade http://www.thepublicdiscourse.com/2018/03/21211/ International Organization: Trading Human Rights: How Preferential Trade Agreements Influence Government Repression http://pages.ucsd.edu/~ehafner/pdfs/trading_hr.pdf Textiles in the News (NTCO): 2018 State of the U.S. Textile Industry Address http://www.textilesinthenews.org/2018-state-of-the-u-s-textile-industry-address/
Views: 61141 The Federalist Society
IELTS Writing Task 2: DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS with Jay!
 
01:11:38
Join Jay from E2Language.com as he takes you through a Task 2 essay for writing focusing on the 'discuss' type question. Follow along sentence by sentence to score an IELTS 9! -------------------------- Support E2 by donating as little or as much $ as you want: http://www.paypal.me/e2language Free IELTS sign up: http://bit.ly/2ntt8Q7 Join Jay's LIVE CLASS: http://bit.ly/2ntt8Q7 E2Language offers online face-to-face tutorials run by expert English language teachers from all over the world! Visit our website for further information on what packages we offer: http://bit.ly/2otr0fi View more E2Language videos to boost your IELTS writing, speaking, reading and listening skills. Subscribe to our E2 IELTS channel today for free content posted weekly! Make sure you check out our free IELTS (General and Academic) resources: Blog: https://blog.e2language.com Forum: https://forum.e2language.com Stay up-to-date with IELTS by following us on social media: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/e2language/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/e2language Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/e2language/
Views: 162588 E2 IELTS
IELTS Writing Task 2: Advantages VS Disadvantages | EFFECTIVE ESSAY METHOD with Jamal!
 
35:27
In this LIVE CLASS, Jamal from http://www.e2language.com guides us through the IELTS Writing Task 2 essay, which requires you to discuss either the advantages or disadvantages of the topic! Learn the effective method and decide whether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages or the other way around! This one's worth listening to for your IELTS writing success! **Check out our FREE IELTS TRIAL!** SIGN UP today! http://bit.ly/2ntt8Q7 ** Don't be shy - JOIN THE LIVE CLASSES EVERY THURSDAY** IELTS General & Academic Reading: http://bit.ly/2otmXja For more IELTS writing, check out the E2Language blog with loads of practice activities: http://bit.ly/2pN6HdY Jamal will give a brief outline of the IELTS writing task 2 and then jump into some practice essay questions, providing a useful essay method for approaching the ielts writing task. The effective essay method includes: 1. Look for keywords 2. Decide if you will write about advantages or disadvantages 3. Unpack the question 4. Write your introduction 5. Write your body paragraphs 6. Write your conclusion. Apply this essay method by practicing with examples from this video (starting from 22:25) Follow us on social media. Blog: https://blog.e2language.com Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/e2language/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/e2language Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/e2language/ Regards, The E2Language team!
Views: 55809 E2 IELTS
√ Structuring Arguments of Essay Writing | English
 
11:45
#iitutor #English #EssayWriting https://www.iitutor.com/ Once you have about two or three main ideas, you can use these to organise and structure your argument. This is a little tricky, and it is nearly impossible to do this well if you don’t plan ahead. However, with practice, it’ll only take you a minute or so to do it. Firstly, you need to quickly organise which order your main points go in. Depending on the word length of your essay, each main point will be developed over a few paragraphs. This needs to be balanced. Discussion in each paragraph that is too long or too short is an issue. You need to create links between the content you discuss and the question. Even if it seems perfectly obvious, you still need to make connections. Q: What can help people improve their fitness? A: Weightlifting. Explain specifically what makes it a fitness exercise. Your primary focus should always be argument – there’s no need for evidence if it isn’t proving anything. Evidence is ‘back-up’. This means not only do you have to use it; you have to say why it is meaningful. e.g. Weightlifting improves cardiovascular strength… essential for one to be fit. Cohesion is important in an essay. Without it, your argument is not going to make a lot of sense, and the amount of effort you put in will be wasted. It also ensures that your question will be answered in an ‘airtight’ fashion. 1. Find some ‘common’ links between each of your main arguments. 2. Put them in an order which makes the jump from one to the next appear seamless. 3. Put your strongest point first and let the others unravel off it.
Views: 116 iitutor.com
Snoop Dogg - Vato (Official Music Video)
 
04:31
Best of Snoop Dogg: https://goo.gl/SSRjw6 Subscribe here: https://goo.gl/Fckccu Music video by Snoop Dogg performing Vato. YouTube view counts pre-VEVO: 3,656,703. (C) 2006 Geffen Records and Snoopadelic Records LLC #SnoopDogg #Vato #Vevo #HipHop #OfficialMusicVideo
Views: 86609693 SnoopDoggVEVO
How to give great customer service: The L.A.S.T. method
 
10:13
http://www.engvid.com/ Do you work in customer service? What do you do when your customer has a problem? In this video, I will teach you how to give great customer service. You will learn many polite expressions you can use with your customers. I will explain the Listen, Apologize, Solve, and Thank (L.A.S.T) method, which will help your performance at any customer service job. I'll also give you my customer service tips for dealing with an angry customer. After this video, watch Rebecca's video about phone customer service: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KBSrZYXkkyE Take the quiz at http://www.engvid.com/how-to-give-great-customer-service-the-last-method/ TRANSCRIPT Hello. My name is Emma, and in today's video I am going to teach you a very, very important thing for customer service. I used to work in customer service, and this is actually one of the most important things I learned, and this is called the L-A-S-T or LAST approach. So, to get started, let's talk a little bit about: What is customer service? So, customer service is when you have customers, of course, and you're trying to make your customers as comfortable and happy as possible. You're also trying to meet their needs and expectations, and solve any problems or situations that they might have. So, customer service is a huge category. There's many, many different jobs where you use customer service. If you work in a hotel, for example, as a clerk, you know, in the lobby, as a bellhop, you will be using customer service. If you work at a restaurant as a server, you'll be using customer service, or as a hostess. If you're the manager of a store, you'll be using customer service. If you work in a business or even in a hospital, you'll be using customer service. So, pretty much any time you're dealing with people from the public and they're customers and you're trying to help them, you're doing customer service. So, there are many different problems that a customer might have. What are some examples of some problems? Can you think of anything, a problem a customer might have? Maybe somebody charged them too much for something, maybe they're in a store and the lineups are too long, maybe a customer is at a hotel and they're very unhappy because the Wi-Fi isn't working or their bed's uncomfortable. So, there's so many different problems customers might have at different types of businesses. In this video what I'm going to teach you is: What do you do when a customer has a problem? Okay? So, a very easy thing to do when a customer has a problem is called the LAST approach. "LAST", what does it stand for? Well, if a customer has a problem, the first thing you should do is listen to their problem, the next thing you should do is apologize, solve their problem, and thank them. So: Listen, Apologize, Solve, and Thank. We're going to look at expressions we use to show we're listening, expressions to apologize, expressions that can help us solve problems, and expressions to thank customers. Okay, so the first step when a customer has a problem is to listen. So, the first thing you should do is find out what the problem is. You can ask them: "What seems to be the problem?" or "How can I help you?" Okay? Once they start explaining what the problem is, very important that you look like you're actually listening and that you do listen. Okay? So, you shouldn't look at your watch: "Mm-hmm. Mm-hmm." Okay? That's a bad idea. You shouldn't look at the sky: "Uh, when is this person going to stop talking?" Okay? You shouldn't roll your eyes. Okay? No, no, no. You need to show that you actually care about what the customer is saying. So, showing you're listening is very important. You can repeat back to the customer what they're saying to show that you understand and to make sure that you did understand. So: "So what you're saying is, you know, there's no hot water in this hotel.", "So what you're saying is the Wi-Fi's not working and you're not happy with that." Okay? These are some examples. "So what you're saying is _________." You can also say: "Let me get this right..." "Let me get this right, what you're saying is that, you know, there's a problem at your table.", "What you're saying is that you've been waiting for your food for a really long time." So it's important to show that you are listening and you acknowledge what they have said. Okay. Now, sometimes with customer service you get a customer who's very angry, and maybe they start swearing, they start using very bad language. Okay? So if this happens, very important that you don't get upset. Okay? When this happened to me in the past, I would actually pretend to be a computer. I would not take anything personally. I would just smile and pretend to be a computer, and that's how I got through angry customers. So, if the person is rude... You know, it's not right if somebody is saying something rude to you, if they're swearing at you, or they're making you feel uncomfortable. So, be polite. Okay?
Sample IELTS Writing Task 2 - English Essays - Hobbies are a reflection of fashions and trends
 
03:38
The full essay in text will be available on our Facebook page and website after two weeks. YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcniiw4VuPRBlcP9gMlSkIg Facebook: Facebook.com/freeenglishessays Website: Englishessays.tk
Views: 40 English Essays
Emma Watson's speech on gender equality
 
02:02
U.N. Women's Goodwill Ambassador Emma Watson discusses gender inequality. Hear the full speech: http://cnn.it/1ponPe7
Views: 212806 CNN
Sakura Camera Sling Becomes a Fashion Craze | JAPAN Forward
 
01:31
The fashionable sakura camera sling is also functional! It has two pockets for storing easily misplaced items like lens caps, the fabric is anti static, and the sling is designed to distribute the camera weight reducing the load off your shoulders and neck. Full story: https://goo.gl/1hLVxD === About JAPAN Forward: JAPAN Forward is a new English-language news and opinion website run by the JAPAN Forward association Inc. JAPAN Forward aims to present the true face of Japan, as seen from a wide variety of perspectives, to a rapidly-changing world where unpredictability often outpaces stability. Japan has long lagged behind other countries—all of which have their own points of view—in conveying her own take on the world around. JAPAN Forward sets out to overcome misunderstandings born of linguistic barriers. In covering major news stories in Japan, along with key points of debate, current events, history, culture, and the arts, we hope to deepen the world’s understanding of the Japanese archipelago. With the 2020 Tokyo Olympic and Paralympic Games on the horizon, there is a great need for a new English-language medium rooted in solid fact and fully cognizant of the history and culture of Japan and the Japanese people. Our expanding network of influential analysts and foreign experts based in Japan and overseas means that we are continuously improving our ability to bring the truth about Japan to an ever-wider English-speaking audience. At the helm of JAPAN Forward is an editor who has decades of journalism experience in Europe and the United States, while our editorial team of native speakers hails from policy research centers, academia, journalism outlets, and more. This is the real Japan, in real English. JAPAN Forward is operated by JAPAN Forward Association Inc., which has also established the JAPAN Forward Supporters Network to allow individual and corporate sponsors to join in our mission to keep Japan moving forward and build our recognition in the Anglosphere. Website: http://japan-forward.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/japanforward/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/itsjapanforward Instagram: https://instagram.com/japanforward
Views: 2498 JAPAN Forward
IELTS essay - conclusion
 
01:25
Views: 260 Jessica BN
☆ ☆ 12 DAYS OF HOLIDAY FASHION WITH YA' GIRL SANDE! ☆ ☆
 
06:46
"Friend Me" on Facebook: http://www.Facebook.com/TheSocialiteLife "LIKE" My Fan-Page: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=706415952#!/pages/The-Socialite-Life/173738985979228 "Follow Me" on Twitter: http://www.Twitter.com/SocialiteSande FOLLOW MY BLOG at: http://TheSocialiteLife.blogspot.com/ Create an account at HAUTELOOK at: http://www.hautelook.com/invite/SStevenson7479 Kardashian Kollection at Sears: http://www.sears.com/shc/s/dap_10153_12605_DAP_Kardashian+Collection+Category?category=womens&adCell=W4 My NEW HAIR Video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XM75EbLoIhg Check out my NEW NAILS here: http://thesocialitelife.blogspot.com/2011/12/nail-look-of-week-shatta-swag.html To See My NEWEST OUTFIT OF THE NIGHT click here: http://thesocialitelife.blogspot.com/2011/12/me-my-baby-daddy-ok-ok-okim-playin-yall.html To See Additional Photos of my Braid Pattern and the Hair Itself, check out my BLOG by clicking here: http://thesocialitelife.blogspot.com/2011/12/my-new-hair-hairstyle-featuring-hair.html To See A SUPER HOT ARMY GREEN OUTFIT OF THE NIGHT Click here: http://thesocialitelife.blogspot.com/2011/11/outfit-of-night-army-green-swag.html To See My NOVEMBER FAVORITES Click Here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nzD7jZw-QWQ My LA FEMME BLUSH COLLECTION VIDEO: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dux9FRiPkx8 To See ANOTHER WORK OUTFIT OF THE DAY Click Here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nVJizkzQUe8 To see PHOTOS of the other BRAID PATTERN I've used under my Sew-In check out my BLOG: http://thesocialitelife.blogspot.com/2011/09/my-new-hairstylenew-hair-packaging-and.html To see how I WASH AND MAINTAIN my WEAVE in between HAIRSTYLES click here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VcSvN5aUWpU If you're wanting to purchase from Sedona Lace check out this info: For $4.00 OFF your order at www.SedonaLace.com, place "THESOCIALITELIFE" in the promo code portion before you check out! www.SedonaLace.com http://www.TheVirginHairFantasy.com I'm wearing: Brazilian Body Wave 16 inches (1 bundle) 18 inches (1 bundle) 22 inches (1 bundle) Natural Black FTC: I purchased everything in the video with my own money except for the hair that is on my head which was provided to me for review. I received no compensation nor was I influenced in my opinion of the product itself. I am not affiliated with TheVirginHairFantasy.com but the hair was sent to me for review on my channel as well as my personal use. ********************DISCLAIMER******************** Please be advised that I am not affiliated with TheVirginHairFantasy.com nor was I paid to make this video. The product(s) in this video was sent to me to review and to provide my honest opinion of the specific product(s). Please be advised that I do not make videos for companies that request approval of my reviews prior to uploading to http://www.youtube.com/TheSocialiteLife and/or any other website I am affiliated with. I only make videos for companies that respect and request my honest opinion of their product(s). I am expressing my honest opinion of the product(s) and will not forfeit my integrity for exchange of any products. In addition, the information contained in this video, and any attachment, is intended solely for the use of YouTube. Access, copying or re-use of the video, or any information contained therein, by any other person is not authorized. If you would like for me to provide my honest review a product of yours, please email me at [email protected] The Socialite Life (Socialite Sande) P.O. Box 4254 Ballwin, MO 63022
Views: 3121 TheSocialiteLife
Our Voice Our Opinion: "Our Fashion" S1E1
 
06:59
Our Voice Black Talk Show Our Voice Our Opinion, what's yours? Subscribe to our channel! Like the video! Friend us on Facebook: Our Voice Our Opinion Follow us on Instagram: @ourvoiceouropinion Follow us on Twitter: @ourvoiceshow
Views: 106 OurVoice OurOpinion
Greta Van Fleet - When The Curtain Falls
 
04:12
When the Curtain Falls (Official Video) Song available here: https://gretavanfleet.lnk.to/WTCFYD Connect with Greta Van Fleet: http://gretavanfleet.com https://www.facebook.com/gretavanfleet https://www.instagram.com/gretavanfleet https://twitter.com/GretaVanFleet Directed by Benjamin Kutsko Miniac Films ""When The Curtain Falls"" Written by Greta Van Fleet Josh Kiszka – Vocals Jake Kiszka – Guitar Sam Kiszka – Bass Danny Wagner – Drums Produced by Al Sutton, Marlon Young, and Herschel Boone Mixed by Al Sutton and Marlon Young at Rustbelt Studios (Royal Oak, MI) Recorded at Blackbird Studios (Nashville, TN) by Al Sutton Assisted by Tanner Peters and Jason Mott Mastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound Published by LAVA Music Publishing (admin. Kobalt Music Publishing) © 2018 Republic Records a division of UMG Recordings Inc & Lava Music LLC Music video by Greta Van Fleet performing When The Curtain Falls. © 2018 Republic Records a division of UMG Recordings Inc & Lava Music LLC http://vevo.ly/ZTXxsx
Views: 12298899 GretaVanFleetVEVO